Politics of the First Empire
The First Empire, as an absolute monarchy, is ruled by the full authority of the Empress. She is recognized as a direct decedent of the goddess Amaterasu and, as such, is recognized as divine herself. She appoints an Imperial Council to conduct state affairs. Imperial Councilors, as the liaisons and conduits of the Empress's power, enjoy a great amount of control over the ministries and administrations falling under their sphere of responsibility and are recognized as holding true authority over the Imperial Government, with the Ministers elected by the people simply conducting the day-to-day affairs as determined by the policies of the Councilors. It is widely understood that authority within Furukawa lays in the hands of the Empress, her Vicegerent, and her Council, though their decisions are influenced by the strong, democratic choir of her subjects.

The Imperial Government

Michiko, Empress of Furukawa

JunichirĊ Koizumi, Lord High Steward of Furukawa

The Rt Hon. Shinzo Abe, Premier of Furukawa

The Imperial Council

The Imperial Council is composed of ten Councilors, each of which hold substantial control and influence over the ministries their area of responsibility covers. As they are the liaison, or conduit, of Imperial power over the broader government individual ministers will not be listed. While the Prime Minister is granted the power to appoint the Ministers it is understood that the ultimate authority lies with the Empress and her Council.

Imperial Councilor for Domestic Affairs:
Imperial Councilor for Foreign Affairs:
Imperial Councilor for Defence:
Imperial Councilor for Intelligence:
Imperial Councilor for Treasury and Finance:
Imperial Councilor for the Admiralty:
Imperial Councilor for Justice:
Imperial Councilor for Environmental Affairs:
Imperial Councilor for Industry:
Imperial Councilor for Information: Virginia Selevey

Imperial Diet

Speaker of the Councillors:
Speaker of the Commons:

House of Commons / House of Councillors


National Democratic Alliance (NDA); 234 seats in the Commons; 52 Councillors; Centre-right to Right-wing

- Left: Liberal Party of Furukawa; 95 seats in the Commons; 22 Councillors; Conservative liberalism, Agrarianism, Pro-Europeanism

- Furukawan People's Party; 71 seats in the Commons; 18 Councillors; Furukawan nationalism, National conservatism, Social conservatism, Right-wing populism, Euroscepticism

- Liberal Alliance; 43 seats in the Commons; 8 Councillors; Liberalism, Libertarianism, Classical liberalism, Euroscepticism

- Conservative People's Party; 25 seats in the Commons; 4 Councillors; Conservatism, Liberal conservatism, Pro-Europeanism


United Progressive Alliance (UPA): 226 seats in the Commons; 48 Councillors; Centre-left to Left-wing

- Social Democrats; 123 seats in the Commons; 26 Councillors; Social democracy, Pro-Europeanism

- Red-Green alliance; 38 seats in the Commons; 8 Councillors; Democratic socialism, Eco-socialism, Anti-capitalism, Euroscepticism

- The Alternative; 25 seats in the Commons; 6 Councillors; Green politics, Pro-Europeanism

- Social Liberal Party of Furukawa; 20 seats in the Commons; 4 Councillors; Social liberalism, Centrism, Pro-Europeanism,

- Socialist People's Party; 20 seats in the Commons; 4 Councillors; Eco-socialism, Euroscepticism

Court Structure of Furukawa