70th BAFTA Awards

  • Admin

    12 February 2017

    Host: Dame Judi Dench

    Location: The Royal Albert Hall, London


    The nominees were announced on 10 January 2017

    Best Film

    Arrival – Dan Levine, Shawn Levy, David Linde and Aaron Ryder

    I, Daniel Blake – Rebecca O'Brien

    La La Land – Fred Berger, Jordan Horowitz and Marc Platt

    Manchester by the Sea – Lauren Beck, Matt Damon, Chris Moore, Kimberly Steward and Kevin J. Walsh

    Moonlight – Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner and Adele Romanski

    Best Director

    Damien Chazelle – La La Land

    Tom Ford – Nocturnal Animals

    Ken Loach – I, Daniel Blake

    Kenneth Lonergan – Manchester by the Sea

    Denis Villeneuve – Arrival

    Best Actor in a Leading Role

    Casey Affleck – Manchester by the Sea as Lee Chandler

    Andrew Garfield – Hacksaw Ridge as Desmond T. Doss

    Ryan Gosling – La La Land as Sebastian Wilder

    Jake Gyllenhaal – Nocturnal Animals as Edward Sheffield/Tony Hastings

    Viggo Mortensen – Captain Fantastic as Ben Cash

    Best Actress in a Leading Role

    Amy Adams – Arrival as Dr. Louise Banks

    Emily Blunt – The Girl on the Train as Rachel Watson

    Natalie Portman – Jackie as Jackie Kennedy

    Emma Stone – La La Land as Mia Dolan

    Meryl Streep – Florence Foster Jenkins as Florence Foster Jenkins

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role

    Mahershala Ali – Moonlight as Juan

    Jeff Bridges – Hell or High Water as Marcus Hamilton

    Hugh Grant – Florence Foster Jenkins as St. Clair Bayfield

    Dev Patel – Lion as Saroo Brierley

    Aaron Taylor-Johnson – Nocturnal Animals as Ray Marcus

    Viola Davis – Fences as Rose Maxson

    Naomie Harris – Moonlight as Paula

    Nicole Kidman – Lion as Sue Brierley

    Hayley Squires – I, Daniel Blake as Katie Morgan

    Michelle Williams – Manchester by the Sea as Randi

    Best Original Screenplay

    Damien Chazelle – La La Land

    Barry Jenkins – Moonlight

    Paul Laverty – I, Daniel Blake

    Kenneth Lonergan – Manchester by the Sea

    Taylor Sheridan – Hell or High Water

    Best Adapted Screenplay

    Luke Davies – Lion

    Tom Ford – Nocturnal Animals

    Eric Heisserer – Arrival

    Theodore Melfi and Allison Schroeder – Hidden Figures

    Robert Schenkkan and Andrew Knight – Hacksaw Ridge

    Best Cinematography

    Bradford Young – Arrival

    Giles Nuttgens – Hell or High Water

    Linus Sandgren – La La Land

    Greig Fraser – Lion

    Seamus McGarvey – Nocturnal Animals

    Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer

    Mike Carey and Camille Gatin (Producer) – The Girl with All the Gifts

    George Amponsah (Writer/Director/Producer) and Dionne Walker (Writer/Producer) – The Hard Stop

    Peter Middleton (Writer/Director/Producer), James Spinney (Writer/Director) and Jo-Jo Ellison (Producer) – Notes on Blindness

    John Donnelly (Writer) and Ben A. Williams (Director) – The Pass

    Babak Anvari (Writer/Director), Emily Leo, Oliver Roskill and Lucan Toh (Producers) – Under the Shadow

    Outstanding British Film

    American Honey – Andrea Arnold, Lars Knudsen, Pouya Shahbazian and Jay Van Hoy

    Denial – Gary Foster, Russ Krasnoff and David Hare

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – David Yates, David Heyman, Steve Kloves, J.K. Rowling, and Lionel Wigram

    I, Daniel Blake – Ken Loach, Rebecca O'Brien and Paul Laverty

    Notes on Blindness – Peter Middleton, James Spinney, Mike Brett, Jo-Jo Ellison and Steve Jamison

    Under the Shadow – Babak Anvari, Emily Leo, Oliver Roskill and Lucan Toh

    Best Documentary

    13th – Ava DuVernay

    The Beatles: Eight Days a Week – Ron Howard

    The Eagle Huntress – Otto Bell and Stacey Reiss

    Notes on Blindness – Peter Middleton and James Spinney

    Weiner – Josh Kriegman and Elyse Steinberg

    Best Original Music

    Arrival – Jóhann Jóhannsson

    Jackie – Mica Levi

    La La Land – Justin Hurwitz

    Lion – Dustin O'Halloran and Hauschka

    Nocturnal Animals – Abel Korzeniowski

    Best Sound

    Arrival – Sylvain Bellemare, Claude La Haye, and Bernard Gariépy Strobl

    Deepwater Horizon – Dror Mohar, Mike Prestwood Smith, Wylie Stateman, and David Wyman

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – Niv Adiri, Glenn Freemantle, Simon Hayes, Andy Nelson, and Ian Tapp

    Hacksaw Ridge – Peter Grace, Robert Mackenzie, Kevin O’Connell, and Andy Wright

    La La Land – Mildred Iatrou Morgan, Ai-Ling Lee, Steven Morrow, and Andy Nelson

    Best Production Design

    Doctor Strange – Charles Wood, John Bush

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – Stuart Craig and Anna Pinnock

    Hail, Caesar! – Jess Gonchor and Nancy Haigh

    La La Land – David Wasco and Sandy Reynolds-Wasco

    Nocturnal Animals – Shane Valentino and Meg Everist

    Best Special Visual Effects

    Arrival – Louis Morin

    Doctor Strange – Richard Bluff, Stephane Ceretti, Paul Corbould, and Jonathan Fawkner

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – Tim Burke, Pablo Grillo, Christian Manz, and David Watkins

    The Jungle Book – Robert Legato, Dan Lemmon, Andrew R. Jones, and Adam Valdez

    Rogue One: A Star Wars Story – Neil Corbould, Hal Hickel, Mohen Leo, John Knoll, and Nigel Sumner

    Best Costume Design

    Allied – Joanna Johnston

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – Colleen Atwood

    Florence Foster Jenkins – Consolata Boyle

    Jackie – Madeline Fontaine

    La La Land – Mary Zophres

    Best Makeup and Hair

    Doctor Strange – Jeremy Woodhead

    Florence Foster Jenkins – J. Roy Helland and Daniel Phillips

    Hacksaw Ridge – Shane Thomas

    Nocturnal Animals – Donald Mowat and Yolanda Toussieng

    Rogue One: A Star Wars Story – *Nominees to be determined*

    Best Editing

    Arrival – Joe Walker

    Hacksaw Ridge – John Gilbert

    La La Land – Tom Cross

    Manchester by the Sea – Jennifer Lame

    Nocturnal Animals – Joan Sobel

    Best Film Not in the English Language

    Dheepan – Jacques Audiard and Pascal Caucheteux

    Julieta – Pedro Almodóvar

    Mustang – Deniz Gamze Ergüven and Charles Gillibert

    Son of Saul – László Nemes and Gábor Sipos

    Toni Erdmann – Maren Ade and Janine Jackowski

    Best Animated Film

    Finding Dory – Andrew Stanton

    Kubo and the Two Strings – Travis Knight

    Moana – Ron Clements and John Musker

    Zootopia – Byron Howard and Rich Moore

    Best Short Animation

    The Alan Dimension – Jac Clinch, Jonathan Harbottle, and Millie Marsh

    A Love Story – Khaled Gad, Anushka Kishani Naanayakkara, and Elena Ruscombe-King

    Tough – Jennifer Zheng

    Best Short Film

    Consumed – Richard John Seymour

    Home – Shpat Deda, Afolabi Kuti, Daniel Mulloy, and Scott O’Donnell

    Mouth of Hell – Bart Gavigan, *Samir Mehanovic, Ailie Smith, Michael Wilson

    The Party – Farah Abushwesha, Emmet Fleming, Andrea Harkin, and Conor MacNeill

    Standby – Jack Hannon and Charlotte Regan

    EE Rising Star Award

    Laia Costa

    Lucas Hedges

    Tom Holland

    Ruth Negga

    Anya Taylor-Joy

Looks like your connection to NS European Union was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.