The Federation of Istkalen

  • EU

    (posting so that I can edit this in the case of changes being made)


    Full name: The Federation of Istkalen

    Shortened name: Istkalen

    Motto: Two mottos exist: The first, the "socialist" motto: "Kalisznechisz vi ersznjeson, lel helejt!" Second, the "revolutionary" motto: "Citizens, our nation calls us to the fight! Let us swear to her victory or perish!"

    Demonym: Istkalener


    Type of Government: Federal unicameral presidential republic

    Head of State: Head of State Beate Meinl-Reisinger

    Head of Government: Head of State Beate Meinl-Reisinger

    Legislature: the Congress of Producers

    Capital city: Līresz

    National Anthem: Our Istkalen

    Official languages: Helts, Estonian, Irinel, Prussian, German

    GDP in Euros: 1,125,272,160,000.00

    Exports as a percent of GDP: 40.1%

    Imports as a percent of GDP: 39.8%

    List of major exports: Lumber, uranium, tungsten, magnesium, rare-earth metals, energy, pharmaceuticals, agricultural and industrial machinery, household appliances, furniture, industrial materials, textiles, coal, biofuels, craftworks.

    List of major imports: Agricultural products, metals, other raw chemicals and materials, lithium, oil, natural gas, luxury goods, specialized electric equipment, vehicles

  • EU

    This post is deleted!

  • EU

    The Economy of Istkalen and the Sectoral Organization of State

    The economy of Istkalen is organized into a total of eight self-regulating "economic chambers," in which all workers, regardless of their financial status, are represented equally. Economic chambers effectively plan the economy.

    1. Chamber of Agriculture (composed of 100 seats)
    2. Chamber of Industry and Commerce (composed of 100 seats)
    3. Chamber of Crafts (composed of 100 seats)
    4. Chamber of Labor and Trades (composed of 100 seats)
    5. Chamber of the Professions (composed of 100 seats)
    6. Chamber of Arts and Literature (composed of 100 seats)
    7. Chamber of State (composed of 50 seats)
    8. Chamber of Culture (composed of 50 seats)

    Below the chambers are producers' unions, which are the primary units of the state, through which all activity, political, economic, and cultural/social, is directed, often by the eight chambers.

    1. Chamber of Agriculture

    1. Union of Agronomists
    2. Union of Farmers
    3. Union of Pastoralists
    4. Union of Foresters
    5. Union of Hunters
    6. Union of Fishers

    2. Chamber of Industry and Commerce

    1. Union of Refinement
    2. Union of Textiles
    3. Union of Heavy Industry
    4. Union of Light Industry
    5. Union of Energy
    6. Union of Extraction
    7. Union of Printing
    8. Union of Finance
    9. Union of Insurance
    10. Union of General Business
    11. Union of Importation and Exportation
    12. Union of Distribution

    3. Chamber of Crafts

    1. Union of Ceramics
    2. Union of Fabrics
    3. Union of Metals
    4. Union of Glass
    5. Union of Wood
    6. Union of General Design
    7. Union of Industry
    8. Union of Architecture
    9. Union of Textiles
    10. Union of Cities
    11. Union of Visual Display

    4. Chamber of Labor and Trades

    1. Union of Transportation
    2. Union of Construction
    3. Union of Technicians and Machinists
    4. Union of Repair
    5. Union of the General Trades
    6. Union of Extraction
    7. Union of Management
    8. Union of Planning
    9. Union of Engineering
    10. Union of Construction
    11. Union of Independent Laborers
    12. Union of Community Services
    13. Union of Personal Services
    14. Union of Social Services
    15. Union of General Services

    5. Chamber of the Professions

    1. Union of Agronomists
    2. Union of Architects
    3. Union of Engineers
    4. Union of Pharmacists
    5. Union of Lawyers
    6. Union of Surveyors
    7. Union of Educators
    8. Union of Communications
    9. Union of Civil Servants
    10. Union of Infrastructure
    11. Union of Technology
    12. Union of the General Professions
    13. Union of Biologists
    14. Union of Chemists
    15. Union of Physicists
    16. Union of Medical Practitioners
    17. Union of Social Scientists
    18. Union of the Environment
    19. Union of General Research and the Sciences
    20. Union of Architects
    21. Union of Planners
    22. Union of Infrastructure
    23. Union of Civil Servants
    24. Union of Communications
    25. Chamber of Physicians
    26. Chamber of Nurses
    27. Chamber of Surgeons

    6. Chamber of Arts and Literature

    1. Union of Audio Broadcasts
    2. Union of Visual Broadcasts
    3. Union of Writing
    4. Union of Composers
    5. Union of Musicians
    6. Union of Designers
    7. Union of Journalists
    8. Union of Theater
    9. Union of Writers
    10. Union of Painters
    11. Union of Sculptors
    12. Union of Performing Artists
    13. Union of Publishers
    14. Union of Critics
    15. Union of Language
    16. Union of Film

    7. Chamber of State

    1. Union of Political Scientists
    2. Union of Economists
    3. Union of Sociologists
    4. Union of International Representation and Affairs
    5. Union of Language
    6. Union of the Environment
    7. Union of Lawyers
    8. Union of Representatives of the Committees
    9. Union of the Civil Service
    10. Union of Public Safety
    11. Union of Public Defense
    12. Union of Public Order
    13. Union of Public Happiness
    14. Union of National Defense
    15. Union of Communal Safety
    16. Union of Arnaments

    8. Chamber of Culture

    1. Union of Religious Activities
    2. Union of Families
    3. Union of Nations
    4. Union of Educators
    5. Union of Arts and Literature

  • EU

    This post is deleted!

  • EU

    Geography and Local Government of Istkalen

    Istkalen is divided into 19 distinct cultural regions, themselves subdivisions of five greater cultural and linguistic areas that, in political discourse, are said to be "united" in the modern state of Istkalen.

    The declaration of emergency on the 12th of April permanently abolished the autonomy and federal status of all regions, giving them to a central government. They retain representation, however, in the state Chamber of Culture, through the "Chamber of Representatives," which in theory is meant to represent experts in the culture of each of the 19 regions, as well as the broader cultures of the five areas they belong to.

    Majority Eastern Istkalener

    1. Līresz (01)
    2. Kēles (06)
    3. Vejist (10)
    4. Nūs (14)
    5. Mīlij (16)
    6. Melisz (18)
    7. Velesz (19)

    Majority Ayanel

    1. Tilat (02)
    2. Liremer (07)
    3. Norak (11)

    Majority Estonian

    1. Tartu (03)
    2. Viljandi (08)
    3. Rakvere (12)
    4. Võru (15)
    5. Keila (17)

    Majority Prussian

    1. Nemunas (04)
    2. Līguas (09)
    3. Twangste (13)

    Majority German-Prussian

    1. Elbing/Truso (05)

    alt text

Log in to reply